Yearly Bucket List Update – Round 2

It’s been a while since I’ve checked up on my Yearly Bucket List progress, so hopefully this will keep me motivated to cross a few more things off my list in the next couple busy months!

Yearly Bucket List

 

  1. Go camping.
  2. Write & mail hand-written “love letters” to important people in my life.
  3. Read at least 4 books – two recommended to me by loved ones, at least one non-fiction, and one just for fun. Done: Somewhere in France by Jennifer RobsonSparkly Green Earrings by Melanie ShankleI Am Malala by Malala Yousafzai & Yes Please by Amy Poehler (you can find my thoughts on the first three here, and as for Yes Please, I love Amy Poehler even more now!)
  4. Host a wine tasting party. Done – December 13th
  5. Run through the sprinklers. Done – August 27th
  6. Print more of my photography for our house.
  7. Have a picnic.
  8. Go on a weekend getaway with Max. Done – December 20th-21st
  9. See a play. Done – November 21st – Spamalot (and December 20th – A Christmas Carol)
  10. Run two 5k races.
  11. Try a sewing project (something other than pillows or burp cloths).
  12. Plant hydrangeas in our yard. Done (kind of) – we’ve planted lots of other plants/flowers, just no hydrangeas yet. The bed we want to put them in still has to be re-done, so this one may not “officially” get crossed off until next year’s list! 
  13. Re-finish or re-purpose a flea market or antique mall find.
  14. Give gifts to 2 or 3 people, “just because.” Done (two gifts so far)
  15. Go to a museum. Done – USS Lexington Aircraft Carrier Museum in Corpus Christi, TX
  16. Take a self-portrait – bonus points if it’s with Peanut!
  17. Keep a happiness journal everyday for at least a month. Done – October (Journal updates hereherehere and here)

One thought on “Yearly Bucket List Update – Round 2

  1. I can help you with that antique/ flea market find…there are some great shops not far from our house…so the next time you come to town we can go ‘antiquing’ (we won’t tell the guys).

    Like

I want to hear from you!